top of page


President – James “Jim“ Ennis

Vice President – William “Bill” Goode

Treasurer – Stanley "Stan" Bush

Governor – Sandra Winkworth

Secretary – Frederick “Fred” Shattell

Webmaster – Mary Lou Higgins

Publicity Directors

Ken and MaryAnn Bodley

Historian - Jon Smith

National Corvette Museum

Master Ambassador - David "Dave" Reeves

The Syracuse Corvette Club was formed in 1968 by a group of guys who liked to party! Originally banding together for the purpose of gaining information, exchanging ideas and the mutual enjoyment of the Corvette sports car, it has also become involved in community projects and charitable organizations.

Pic of party 1968 when forming a club was first discussed. Rich Mirra in hat 1st club president.

Incorporated on July 2, 1973, the Syracuse Corvette Club has established itself as one of the most distinguished and recognized Corvette Clubs in the Northeast.

Meetings were held in succession at: The Poor House East (1968); Bresee Chevrolet in Liverpool; Grape and Grog Restaurant; Gregg's Restaurant on Teall Ave.; Borio's Restaurant, Cicero from 1977 to 2021 when it was sold and the name changed to Stone's Lakeside. Our meetings are now being held at Barbagallo's Since May 2022.

In September 2009, William H. Meyer, Jr., the Chairman of the Onondaga County Legislature, representing County Executive Joanie Mahoney, presented a Proclamation in honor of the Syracuse Corvette Club's 40th anniversary.

Held on the last Sunday in July at Sylvan Beach, NY, Vettes at the Beach, has grown to become the largest one day Corvette show in the Northeast. From monies generated since the first show in 1993, over $200,000 has been donated to local charities.

Under the leadership of 26 Presidents, the club has grown in membership of men and women while expanding its horizons to include anything and everything of interest to its members.


L-R: Jim Negro, Ed Sutton, Marcia & Jon Smith, ? ?, Tom Davis, Rich & Dale Mizerski, Ron & Cindy Wilds, ? ?.


Rich Mirra 1968-70

Pete Mitchell 1971

Roger Preston 1972-73

John Extrom 1974-75

Ed Sutton 1976

Rich Mizerski 1977

Tom Schaeffler 1978

Dick deZeeuw 1979-80

Rich Greich 1981

Bob Sperry 1982

Marleen deZeeuw 1983-84

Ric Rivette 1985

Fran Beaubein 1986-87

Judi Beaubein 1988

Allen Hopkins 1989-91

Jack Birchmeyer 1992-93

Joe Pellacore 1994

Mike Green 1995

Jeff Bernatovich 1996-97 & 2000-01

Ernie Wheeler 1998-99, 2003-06

Art Petrozzi 2002

John Pouliot 2007-08

Michael Ergort 2009-10

James Bandoblu 2011-12

Peter Patrician 2013-14

James Ennis 2015-Present

PAST PRESIDENTS (photo taken in 1985)

L-R: Marlene deZeeuw, Richard Greich. Row 2 L-R: Richard deZeeuw, Roger Preston, Rich Mizerski, Ric Rivette, Tom Schaeffler. Row 3 L-R: Rich Mirra, Bob Sperry. Back Row: Ed Sutton. Missing from photo: Pete Mitchell and John Extrom.


Past Presidents gather on the deck of Skyline Lodge in Highland Forest on June 10, 2018 for the Syracuse Corvette Club 50 Year Anniversary celebration.

Pictured from left to right: Roger Preston 1972-73, Rich Mizerski 1977, Ric Rivette 1985, Ernie Wheeler 1998-99, 2003-06, John Pouliot 2007-08, Mike Ergort 2009-10, Jim Bandoblu 2011-2012, Peter Patrician 2013-14 and James  Ennis 2015 to Present


We are grateful to our sponsors for taking an interest in the Syracuse Corvette Club. Their support has helped to defray the expenses of several special member events. Hats off to them for their continued support!


Van Bortel Chevrolet
1338 Pittsford Palmyra Rd.
Macedon, NY 14502
(585) 222-4389


5043 Commercial Dr.
Yorkville, NY  13495

1Chevy Dr.
East Syracuse, NY
(315) 623-6064


5885 East Circle Drive Cicero, NY 13039

Ryan Meek - Sales Manager

315-233-5310 ext 2707

Jason "Jay" Pederzolli - Corvette Service

315-233-5310 ext 3023 or

(Dedicated Service Advisor for SCC Members)


746 North Main Street

Central Square, NY 13036

Sales • 866-561-0597

Service • 866-596-8148

Parts• 866-561-0527

RJG Electric.png

104 W. Genesee St.

Chittenango, NY 13037

(315) 952-1763


Reliable Products.jpg
bottom of page